Your Thailand vs. My Thailand

Everyone should have realized by now that Thailand is a tropical country. In my part of Thailand, I have rainy, cold, and hot seasons. Yummy. Keep in mind that as part of living outdoors, there is nowhere to truly escape the humid 100 degree heat. April is so miserable that Thailand has a holiday dedicated to dumping water on people. In that I give you your cooling methods vs. mine.

Air conditioned hotel rooms...that must be nice.

vs.

My only weapons against hot season: a fan, cooling powder, and a bucket to represent cold showers

Whatever, I’m glad it’s rainy season and I only take two showers a day now instead of four. Suck it, air conditioning.

Leave a Reply

