This Is What Heaven Looks Like…

…to a Peace Corps Volunteer.

As if Thai people don't comment enough about my weight

Thanks Mom!! Word on the street is I’m getting another one for Christmas and no, I can barely contain my excitement. I made the mac and cheese and had my host sister try one of my favorite odd food combos of cheese and chocolate. I told her to eat some of the noodles and then pop some Reese’s Pieces in her mouth. She took that to mean to put the candy in her bowl of mac and cheese and mix it together. I swear, I don’t make this stuff up. She liked it, but our host mother wouldn’t let her eat a lot of it so it didn’t make her fat. The irony of the situation is when it’s Thai food, she allows May to eat two, sometimes three bowls of rice at dinner. But, you know, a little milk will make you fat.

I realize I haven’t been on the post train lately. Who knew having an extra week off of school would mean people would want to hang out with me? My brain has been going at warp speed and I can’t get my thoughts settled enough to put finger to keyboard. Soon though, soon. Until then, I’ll be hoarding over my candy pile like Gollum jacked up on caffeine.

2 thoughts on “This Is What Heaven Looks Like…

Leave a Reply

