Tuesday Travel Photo

Panamyoi Temple just a small drive away from my site. The first weekend available, my host family was ready to jet me out here and I’m glad they did. It. is. Gorgeous. Any of my visitors, prepare to be taken here. If Thailand had a Versailles (and it was a church version), this would be it. That doesn’t really make sense really, but it’s mostly for the grounds. So many flowers, fountains, and pagodas. The main one is the second tallest in Thailand. People come from all over Isaan to make merit at this temple, especially during Song Kran and New Year’s.

Lily pads, you always get me. Especially in front of beautiful Thai pagodas. I like to pretend this little girl was waving for the camera. Photo Credit: Me!

Stay tuned, I’ll be making a short little youtube clip that shows off the grounds better!

One thought on “Tuesday Travel Photo

Leave a Reply

