Tuesday Travel Photo

I went back to Ayutthaya to visit my original host family last week before our Mid-Service conference. It was the first time since the massive flooding that caused millions of baht worth of damage to one of Thailand’s oldest and most beautiful cities. My family took me around to see some of the changes, but I was struck by how ‘back to normal’ many things were. Like how awesome my family is. I’m not sure if it was the extra PST training they had or if they just happen to be far more in tune to my brain’s wavelengths than most Thai people, but it felt like coming home. And I can’t wait to go back.

We went on field trips here. Can't say Peace Corps isn't awesome.

Leave a Reply

