Freelance English Teacher vs. Peace Corps

In this video I talk about the differences and things to consider being an English teacher at a school and being a Peace Corps Volunteer. I think it is not a distinction easily made until you are a PCV. I split it up into three general topics to give a more overall picture, but each of these could feasibly be its own vlog. I hope this is helpful for people considering Peace Corps or teaching English abroad.

One thing I definitely forgot to mention though is the massive amount of paperwork, both in the application process and throughout service, that is included in Peace Corps, as expected with any government paid position. Sometimes I think it would be nice to be a private school teacher just so I didn’t have to do all the paperwork!

Leave a Reply

